Text size Increase Font-SizeDecrease Font-SizeReset Font-Size

Webinar Training Event

PIN Transaction Security Program Updates: PTS 3.1 and PCI PIN Security Requirements 1.0

Please join members of the PCI Standards team for a detailed overview of the newest updates to the PIN Transaction Security (PTS) program, followed by a live Q&A session. The presentation will cover key changes to PTS requirements including:
  • Updates to PTS Point of Interaction (POI) Requirements 3.1 that include two new approval classes for Secure Card Readers and Non-PIN Entry Devices
  • Extension of Secure Reading and Exchange of Data (SRED) and Open Protocol (OP) modules to version 2 devices
  • Explanation of how these changes can facilitate the secure deployment of point-to-point encryption (P2PE) technology and mobile payments
  • Overview of PCI PIN Security Requirements 1.0 and the use of this criteria for the protection of PIN data enhancements to HSM Security Requirements
Date 08 November 2011
Time noon PT/3:00 pm ET/8:00 pm GMT
Register/View Now

Back to Top

The PCI Security Standards Council (the "Council") provides a variety of tools, questionnaires, guidance, FAQs, training resources and other materials and information to assist organizations seeking to achieve compliance with its standards (the "Standards"). Third party products and services are also available, but the Council does not endorse or recommend any such third party products or services, and advises all organizations seeking to achieve compliance to become familiar with the Standards and related requirements before purchasing third party products or services. Ultimately, all applicable requirements must be met in order to achieve compliance, regardless of whether or what third party products or services are used.