Text size Increase Font-SizeDecrease Font-SizeReset Font-Size

Webinar Training Event

2013 Special Interest Group Proposal and Election Process Webinar

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are an important avenue for PCI stakeholders to offer input into our work here at the Council, and your active participation is critical in making these groups a success. The PCI Council recently announced the start of the proposal process for the 2013 Special Interest Groups (SIGs). Join PCI Security Standards Council General Manager, Bob Russo, to hear about PCI SIGs and how can you get involved in these projects in 2013:

This brief presentation will address:

  • What are PCI Special Interest Groups?
  • Status update on 2012 projects
  • The submission process and timeline for 2013 SIGs
  • More opportunities for involvement
This session is open to PCI SSC Participating Organizations only. For more information on becoming a Participating Organization, please visit our Get Involved page at https://www.pcisecuritystandards.org/get_involved/index.php
Date 11 June 2012
Time 8:00 am Pacific/11:00 am Eastern/4:00 pm GMT
Register/View Now

Back to Top

The PCI Security Standards Council (the "Council") provides a variety of tools, questionnaires, guidance, FAQs, training resources and other materials and information to assist organizations seeking to achieve compliance with its standards (the "Standards"). Third party products and services are also available, but the Council does not endorse or recommend any such third party products or services, and advises all organizations seeking to achieve compliance to become familiar with the Standards and related requirements before purchasing third party products or services. Ultimately, all applicable requirements must be met in order to achieve compliance, regardless of whether or what third party products or services are used.